Miranda Lambert – The Weight Of These Wings (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24/44,1]

Miranda Lambert – The Weight Of These Wings (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 1:34:14 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Vanner Records/RCA Records Label Nashville

The Weight of These Wings is the sixth studio album by American country music artist Miranda Lambert. The album consists of two discs, with Disc 1 titled “The Nerve”, and Disc 2 titled “The Heart”. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart and No. 3 on the all-genre US Billboard 200 chart. In addition to winning Album of the Year at the 2017 ACM Awards, it is considered by many publications and music critics as one of 2016’s best albums. In July 2017, The Weight of These Wings was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Some breakups are so contentious, even artists confident enough to title their previous album Platinum can’t make it through them untarnished. One year after a very public divorce from Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert gets the last word with The Weight of These Wings, a double-disc magnum opus that tackles breakups, booze, friendships, fetishes, old scars and new beginnings over the course of 24 songs.

Shelton rush-released his own tribute to Splitsville, If I’m Honest, in May, billing the record, whose songs were mostly written by outsiders, as an honest look at his personal life. With her byline on 20 songs, Lambert more than sextuples the amount of original material on her release, and her outside song choices (including a pair of under-the-radar covers by Danny O’Keefe and Shake Russell) help complete an album whose uncompressed guitar tones, daredevil drums – courtesy of original Pearl Jam member Matt Chamberlain – and left-of-center arrangements ignore the trends of Top 40 country radio. Lambert isn’t chasing success here; she’s chasing the muse. The result is a pure, pointed look at heartbreak and reconstruction, delivered by a writer who’s at the top of her game and a band that’s encouraged to get weird.

Lambert isn’t taking any interviews these days. She’s tired of the media hoopla that surrounds a major-label country release, and besides, she’d rather let the music do the talking. Luckily, The Weight of These Wings – produced by Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf and Eric Masse – says a lot, offering heft and honesty in equal numbers. We break down the album’s two halves – titled The Nerve and The Heart, respectively – days before the album’s official release on November 18th.

01 – Runnin’ Just In Case
02 – Highway Vagabond
03 – Ugly Lights
04 – You Wouldn’t Know Me
05 – We Should Be Friends
06 – Pink Sunglasses
07 – Getaway Driver
08 – Vice
09 – Smoking Jacket
10 – Pushin’ Time
11 – Covered Wagon
12 – Use My Heart
13 – Tin Man
14 – Good Ol’ Days
15 – Things That Break
16 – For The Birds
17 – Well-Rested
18 – Tomboy
19 – To Learn Her
20 – Keeper Of The Flame
21 – Bad Boy
22 – Six Degrees Of Separation
23 – Dear Old Sun
24 – I’ve Got Wheels

Tracks “01-12” is Disc 1 titled “The Nerve”
Tracks “13-24” is Disc 2 titled “The Heart”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *