LABtrio – Nature City (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24/44,1]

LABtrio – Nature City (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:18 minutes | 614 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Outnote Records

Nature City is LABtrio’s third album, a range of new collectively composed works and older, never-heard compositions combined with two pieces by Johann Sebastian Bach. The strong personalities of all three members of LABtrio shine through with this release, showcasing their fresh and adventurous approach to music.

For our latest album we explored the world of chamber music, with a lot of elaborated compositions and extensive improvisations. This time, we are figuring out who we have become after ten years of LABtrio. Over the years, we have built a varied repertoire and a uniqueness we want to stress with our new album. The challenge is to expand and dig in our identity and our story as a trio, as well as to breathe new life into it.
– LABtrio

01 – Elevator
02 – Variation 15 (After Goldberg Variations in G Major, BWV 988)
03 – Lumen
04 – Ihor
05 – Fugue (After Prelude and Fugue in B Minor, BWV 893)
06 – Inside Now
07 – Mental Floss
08 – Happy Famous Artists
09 – Amnesiac

Lander Gyselinck – drums
Anneleen Boehme – bass
Bram De Looze – piano



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *